Yakar I. Kannai


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1968 Israel
Dissertation: The Asymptotic Behavior of Resolvent Kernels, Spectral Functions and Eigenvalues of Semi-Elliptic Systems

Advisor: Shmuel Agmon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Apartsin, YevgeniaWeizmann Institute of Science2005
Azor, RuthWeizmann Institute of Science1985
Kelemen, MateiWeizmann Institute of Science1990
Kiro, ShmuelWeizmann Institute of Science19816
Polterovich, IosifWeizmann Institute of Science200011
Shuchman, VladimirWeizmann Institute of Science1982
Tintarev, KyrilWeizmann Institute of Science19863
Weber, ShlomoHebrew University of Jerusalem1979

According to our current on-line database, Yakar Kannai has 8 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18995 for the advisor ID.