James Charles Phillips


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Critical Points and Lattice Vibration Spectra

Advisor 1: Morrel H. Cohen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cohen, MarvinThe University of Chicago196429
Hermanson, JohnThe University of Chicago1966

According to our current on-line database, James Phillips has 2 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 191951 for the advisor ID.