Lennart Carleson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1950 Sweden
Dissertation: On a Class of Meromorphic Functions and Its Exceptional Sets

Advisor: Arne Beurling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aronsson, GunnarUppsala Universitet19673
Bertilsson, DanielKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1999
Brolin, HansUppsala Universitet1965
Eriksson, FolkeGöteborgs universitet1962
Fagrell, PerStockholm University1988
Fjellstedt, LarsUppsala Universitet1969
Haliste, KerstiUppsala Universitet1965
Hedberg, Lars IngeUppsala Universitet196519
Hutt, HowardUppsala Universitet1975
Jacobs, SigvardUppsala Universitet1972
Janson, SvanteUppsala Universitet1977,198444
Johansson, KurtUppsala Universitet19885
Kaijser, StenUppsala Universitet19719
Kaijser, ThomasUppsala Universitet19731
Larsson, PerUppsala Universitet1991
Lind, IngemarUppsala Universitet1967
Lyttkens, SonjaUppsala Universitet1956
Nordlander, ArneUppsala Universitet1961
Rosén, BengtUppsala Universitet196467
Sjölin, PerUppsala Universitet19713
Stroemberg, Jan-OlofUppsala Universitet1977
Tamm, MartinStockholm University1979
Tucker, WarwickUppsala Universitet19985
Wahde, GoestaUppsala Universitet1967
Wallin, HansUppsala Universitet1963101
Widman, Kjell-OveUppsala Universitet196615
Wik, IngemarUppsala Universitet196585

According to our current on-line database, Lennart Carleson has 27 students and 369 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19781 for the advisor ID.