Joseph Eugene Stiglitz


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies in the Theory of Economic Growth and Income Distribution
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Robert Merton Solow

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Possen, UriYale University1971
Yellen, JanetYale University19714
Sibley, DavidYale University19733
Levin, RichardYale University19746
Arnott, RichardYale University19755
Gilbert, RichardStanford University197617
Farrell, JosephUniversity of Oxford19811
Kanbur, RaviUniversity of Oxford1981
Gale, IanPrinceton University19861
Skeath, SusanPrinceton University1989
Rodríguez-Clare, AndrésStanford University19932
Hellmann, ThomasStanford University19941
Korinek, AntonColumbia University20073
Kosenko, AndrewColumbia University2018

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Stiglitz has 14 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198150 for the advisor ID.