Merton Howard Miller


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Price Discrimination in the Railway Industry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Fritz Machlup

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fama, EugeneThe University of Chicago196413
King, BenjaminThe University of Chicago1964
Kleidon, AllanThe University of Chicago19831
Poole, WilliamThe University of Chicago196696
Stoll, HansThe University of Chicago19661

According to our current on-line database, Merton Miller has 5 students and 116 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 199504 for the advisor ID.