Albert K. Ando


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Theory of Economic Fluctuations and Growth
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Franco Modigliani

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Childs, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Díaz-Alejandro, CarlosMassachusetts Institute of Technology196112
Foster, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology196181
Friedlaender, AnnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19649
Goldfeld, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963595
Hillman, AryeUniversity of Pennsylvania1973
Kennickell, ArthurUniversity of Pennsylvania1984
Massy, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960
Oakland, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology19653
Pack, HowardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Pye, GordonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19632
Resnick, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19644
Teigen, RonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19622

According to our current on-line database, Albert Ando has 13 students and 720 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201822 for the advisor ID.