Robert Morris Townsend


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on Markets Under Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Neil Wallace

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahlin, ChristianThe University of Chicago20011
Auclert, AdrienMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Blaum, JoaquinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Bond, PhilipThe University of Chicago19991
Buera, FranciscoThe University of Chicago2004
de la Huerta Barradas, AdrianaThe University of Chicago2011
Gine, XavierThe University of Chicago2001
Iachan, FelipeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Ireland, PeterThe University of Chicago199114
Karaivanov, AlexanderThe University of Chicago2003
Keniston, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Kermani, Amir RezaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Kim, KyungminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Kinnan, CynthiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Ligon, EthanThe University of Chicago199414
Luzio-Antezana, RodolfoThe University of Chicago2001
Mazzocco, MaurizioThe University of Chicago20015
Mestieri, MartíMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Moll, BenjaminThe University of Chicago20101
Moreno Trevino, JorgeThe University of Chicago2010
Muley, AmeyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Nguyen, Hoai-LuuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Pandey, PriyankaThe University of Chicago1999
Passadore Figueroa, JuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Paulson, AnnaThe University of Chicago1994
Pawasutipaisit, AnanThe University of Chicago2005
Paweenawat, ArchawaThe University of Chicago2009
Perez-Verdia, CarlosThe University of Chicago2000
Peters, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Phelan, ChristopherThe University of Chicago19904
Prasad, EswarThe University of Chicago19921
Prescott, EdwardThe University of Chicago1995
Puentes Encina, EstebanThe University of Chicago2007
Rai, AshokThe University of Chicago1997
Samphantharak, KrislertThe University of Chicago20032
Schulhofer-Wohl, SamuelThe University of Chicago2007
Seiler, EdwardThe University of Chicago1998
Srivisal, NarapongThe University of Chicago2014
Tachiiri, MasayukiThe University of Chicago2002
Tazhibayeva, KamilyaThe University of Chicago2011
Ueda, KenichiThe University of Chicago2000
Vanitcharearnthum, VimutThe University of Chicago1996
Wang, Xiao YuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Xandri Antuña, JuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013

According to our current on-line database, Robert Townsend has 44 students and 87 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201947 for the advisor ID.