Sherwin Rosen


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Short-run Employment Variation on Class-I Railroads in the United States, 1947-1963
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Harold Gregg Lewis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wachtel, PaulUniversity of Rochester1971
Thaler, RichardUniversity of Rochester1974
Feldman, RogerUniversity of Rochester19761
Wilde, LouisUniversity of Rochester19761
Zarkin, GaryThe University of Chicago19828
Baumgardner, JamesThe University of Chicago19866
Lin, JustinThe University of Chicago1986
Murphy, KevinThe University of Chicago198619
Troske, KennethThe University of Chicago1992
Flyer, FredrickThe University of Chicago1993
Kahn, MatthewThe University of Chicago19933
Weinberg, BruceThe University of Chicago19961
Garicano Gabilondo, LuisThe University of Chicago19981
Schoar, AntoinetteThe University of Chicago200012

According to our current on-line database, Sherwin Rosen has 14 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 202689 for the advisor ID.