John H. Kareken

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Monetary Policy and the Public Debt
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Paul Anthony Samuelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chowdhury, MuinulUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1999
Fan, Liang-ShingUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1965
Kliman, MelvinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1970
Mirus, KarlUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1973
Schweitzer, StuartUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1970
Supel, ThomasUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1969

According to our current on-line database, John Kareken has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 202808 for the advisor ID.