Robert William Fogel


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Railroads and American Economic Growth : Essays in Econometric History
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Simon Smith Kuznets
Advisor 2: G. Herberton (George) Evans

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adie, DouglasThe University of Chicago1968
Albanese, PaulHarvard University1982
Betts, DianneUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Birchenall Jiménez, JavierThe University of Chicago20042
Blackhurst, WallaceThe University of Chicago1990
Bordo, MichaelThe University of Chicago197210
Brittain, W. H. BruceThe University of Chicago1975
Costa, DoraThe University of Chicago19938
Easton, StephenThe University of Chicago19782
Goldin, ClaudiaThe University of Chicago197210
Helmchen, LorensThe University of Chicago2004
Kanjanapipatkul, TayatatThe University of Chicago2002
Komlos, JohnThe University of Chicago19909
Margo, RobertHarvard University19828
Reid, JosephThe University of Chicago19742
Rockoff, HughThe University of Chicago1972
Sokoloff, KennethHarvard University19826
Steckel, RichardThe University of Chicago19779

According to our current on-line database, Robert Fogel has 18 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 206816 for the advisor ID.