Hoon Hong


Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Improvements in CAD--based Quantifier Elimination
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: George Edwin Collins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Kateeb, Ala'aNorth Carolina State University2016
Ambrosino, MaryNorth Carolina State University2017
Coss, OwenNorth Carolina State University2020
Erascu, MadalinaResearch Institute for Symbolic Computation (RISC), Linz2012
Herman, AaronThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2015
Hough, ZacharyNorth Carolina State University2018
Minimair, ManfredNorth Carolina State University2001
Paquette, ChrisNorth Carolina State University2020
Perry, JohnNorth Carolina State University2005
Ratschan, StefanJohannes Kepler Universität Linz1998
Riggs, BrittanyNorth Carolina State University2020
Rohal, JamesNorth Carolina State University2014
Yang, JingNorth Carolina State University and Beihang University2013

According to our current on-line database, Hoon Hong has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20810 for the advisor ID.