Robert Larry Higgs

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Location Theory and the Growth of Cities in the Western Prairie Region, 1870-1900
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Edwin Smith Mills
Advisor 2: H. Louis (Henry) Stettler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alston, LeeUniversity of Washington19781
Cole, JulioUniversidad Francisco Marroquín2003
Fishback, PriceUniversity of Washington198612
Wallis, John JosephUniversity of Washington1984

According to our current on-line database, Robert Higgs has 4 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208802 for the advisor ID.