Timothy Francisc Bresnahan


Ph.D. Princeton University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Three Essays on the American Automobile Oligopoly
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Emeric Quandt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baldauf, MarkusStanford University2015
Breuhan, AndreaStanford University1997
Castaneda, AlejandroStanford University1994
Chernew, MichaelStanford University1993
García-Fontes, WalterStanford University19922
Greenstein, ShaneStanford University19891
Grodzicki, DanielStanford University2014
Hall, BronwynStanford University198812
Hubbard, ThomasStanford University19961
Israel, MarkStanford University2001
Ito, HarumiStanford University1997
Jensen, JohnStanford University1993
Kanazawa, MarkStanford University1987
Lane, SarahStanford University1989
Mazzeo, MichaelStanford University19984
Osborne, MatthewStanford University2006
Park, Min JungStanford University2007
Pinho de Mello, JoaoStanford University2005
Rezende, LeonardoStanford University2003
Sorensen, MortenStanford University2005
Stern, ScottStanford University19968
Taha, AhmedStanford University1996
Tay, TsaiStanford University1999
Thompson, DaleStanford University1998
Tucker, CatherineStanford University2005
Vogt, WilliamStanford University1999
Yao, DennisStanford University19841
Yasuda, AyakoStanford University2001
Yin, Pai-LingStanford University2005

According to our current on-line database, Timothy Bresnahan has 29 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 210441 for the advisor ID.