Erik Hurst

Ph.D. University of Michigan 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Household Financial Decision Making : Wealth Accumulation, Mortgage Refinancing and Bankruptcy
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Frank Peter Stafford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Almlund, MathildeThe University of Chicago2013
Bernal Verdugo, LorenzoThe University of Chicago2013
Humphries, JohnThe University of Chicago2017
Pilossoph, LauraThe University of Chicago2013
Ren, LiqianThe University of Chicago2006
Samaniego de la Parra, BrendaThe University of Chicago2017

According to our current on-line database, Erik Hurst has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 211106 for the advisor ID.