William Crittenden Brainard

Ph.D. Yale University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Financial Intermediaries and a Theory of Monetary Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: James Tobin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnott, RichardYale University19753
Backus, DavidYale University1981
Bucovetsky, SamYale University1979
Glazer, AmihaiYale University1978
Phelan, GregoryYale University2014
Pogue, ThomasYale University19681
Rose-Ackerman, SusanYale University19705
Sakellaris, PlutarchosYale University19921
Slutsky, StevenYale University19755

According to our current on-line database, William Brainard has 9 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 211511 for the advisor ID.