Larry Gedaleah Epstein


Ph.D. University of British Columbia 1977 Canada
Dissertation: Essays in the Economics of Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: W. Erwin (Walter) Diewert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ellis, AndrewBoston University2013
Galanis, SpyrosUniversity of Rochester2008
Gordon, StephenUniversity of Toronto19901
Hayashi, TakashiUniversity of Rochester20041
Kochov, AsenUniversity of Rochester20101
Kopylov, IgorUniversity of Rochester2003
Li, ChengjunUniversity of Toronto1999
Lo, Kin ChungUniversity of Toronto1996
Miao, JianjunUniversity of Rochester2003
Noor, JawwadUniversity of Rochester2005
Seo, KyoungwonUniversity of Rochester2008
Shi, ShouyongUniversity of Toronto19912
Stovall, JohnUniversity of Rochester2010
Zhang, JiankangUniversity of Toronto1998
Zhao, GuihaiBoston University2016

According to our current on-line database, Larry Epstein has 15 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 212639 for the advisor ID.