Djoerd Hiemstra

Ph.D. Universiteit Twente 2001 Netherlands
Dissertation: Using Language Models for Information Retrieval
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Franciska de Jong

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aly, RobinUniversiteit Twente2010
Duarte Torres, SergioUniversiteit Twente2014
Khelghati, MohammadrezaUniversiteit Twente2016
Mihajlović, VojkanUniversiteit Twente2006
Rode, HenningUniversiteit Twente2008
Serdyukov, PavelUniversiteit Twente20091
Tigelaar, AlmerUniversiteit Twente2012
Tjin-Kam-Jet, KienUniversiteit Twente2013
Zhu, ZheminUniversiteit Twente2015
Zoghi, MasrourUniversiteit Twente20171

According to our current on-line database, Djoerd Hiemstra has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 212688 for the advisor ID.