John Robert Steel


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Determinateness and Subsystems of Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: John West Addison, Jr.
Advisor 2: Stephen George Simpson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andretta, AlessandroUniversity of California, Los Angeles19899
Busche, DanielWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2007
Caicedo, AndrésUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Chuang, Chen-LianUniversity of California, Los Angeles1982
Clemens, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Closson, ErikUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Cunningham, DanielUniversity of California, Los Angeles1990
Hogan, ApolloUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Miller, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Neeman, ItayUniversity of California, Los Angeles199618
Rudominer, MitchellUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Sargsyan, GrigorUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Schimmerling, ErnestUniversity of California, Los Angeles19922
Schlutzenberg, FarmerUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Trang, NamUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Wilson, TrevorUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Zanetti Nunes Fernandes, GabrielWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2018
Zhu, YizhengNational University of Singapore2012

According to our current on-line database, John Steel has 18 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22128 for the advisor ID.