Alan Baker

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1964 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Aspects of Diophantine Approximation

Advisor: Harold Davenport

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Coates, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1969504
Coleman, MarkUniversity of Cambridge1988
Flicker, YuvalUniversity of Cambridge19785
Heath-Brown, RogerUniversity of Cambridge197946
Lee, EllynUniversity of Cambridge1992
Mason, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1983
Masser, DavidUniversity of Cambridge197415
Odoni, RobertUniversity of Cambridge197210
Stewart, CameronUniversity of Cambridge197612

According to our current on-line database, Alan Baker has 9 students and 601 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22765 for the advisor ID.