Benjamin Morton Friedman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Methods in Optimization for Economic Stabilization Policy
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Martin Stuart Feldstein
Advisor 2: Dale Weldeau Jorgenson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Buchanan, NeilHarvard University1996
Clarida, RichardHarvard University198311
De Broeck, MarkHarvard University1991
Fullenkamp, ConnelHarvard University1992
Gomes, FranciscoHarvard University2000
Nakornthab, DonHarvard University2001
Pomerleano, MichaelHarvard University2007
Posen, AdamHarvard University1997
Wizman, ThierryHarvard University1992

According to our current on-line database, Benjamin Friedman has 9 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 231128 for the advisor ID.