Helmut Bender


Dr. rer. nat. Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main 1967 Germany
Dissertation: Endlich zweifach transitive Permutationsgruppen, deren Involutionen keine Fixpunkte haben

Advisor 1: Reinhold Baer
Advisor 2: Hermann Heineken

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Waldecker, RebeccaChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel20072
Wankelmuth, GötzChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel1978
Zieschang, Paul-HermannChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel1983

According to our current on-line database, Helmut Bender has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23873 for the advisor ID.