Harry Hochstadt


Ph.D. New York University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Addition Theorem for and Applications of Functions of the Paraboloid of Revolution

Advisor: Wilhelm Magnus

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stephan, BrucePolytechnic University1966
Bierman, GeraldPolytechnic University1967
Holtzman, JackPolytechnic Institute of New York University1967
Shanholt, GeraldPolytechnic University1968
Deutsch, EmericPolytechnic University19692
Kim, Moon WookPolytechnic University1969
Prasad, GupteschwarPolytechnic University1969
Badalamenti, AnthonyPolytechnic University1970
Fu, LorrainePolytechnic University1972
Greenberg, DavidPolytechnic University1972
Cheung, Shiu-MingPolytechnic University1974
Goldberg, WallacePolytechnic University1974
Batra, HimatPolytechnic University1978
Carro, AnthonyPolytechnic University1982
Cazes, AlbertPolytechnic University1982
Chari, BhagyaPolytechnic University1982

According to our current on-line database, Harry Hochstadt has 16 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24349 for the advisor ID.