Josiah Royce

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1878 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Interdependence of the Principles of Human Knowledge

Advisor: George Sylvester Morris

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ducasse, CurtHarvard University191215
Hocking, WilliamHarvard University1904155
Lewis, ClarenceHarvard University191028
Sheffer, HenryHarvard University19081
Wiener, NorbertHarvard University19132632

According to our current on-line database, Josiah Royce has 5 students and 2820 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24410 for the advisor ID.