Elmer Gethin Rees


Ph.D. University of Warwick 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Projective Spaces and Associated Maps
Mathematics Subject Classification: 55—Algebraic topology

Advisor: David Bernard Alper Epstein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jones, JohnUniversity of Oxford197625
Brotherton, NeilUniversity of Oxford1978
Bahri, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford19802
Killingback, TimothyThe University of Edinburgh1984
Lupton, GregoryThe University of Edinburgh1986
Hutt, SteveThe University of Edinburgh1989
Armstrong, PeterThe University of Edinburgh1990
Hassell Sweatman, CatherineThe University of Edinburgh1993
Pears, JonathanThe University of Edinburgh1994
Moseley, PaulThe University of Edinburgh1997
Mostovoy, JacobThe University of Edinburgh19972
Willerton, SimonThe University of Edinburgh19978
Creagh, NicholasThe University of Edinburgh2002
Nsubuga, SaulThe University of Edinburgh2003
Hepworth, RichardThe University of Edinburgh20051
Araujo, FatimaThe University of Edinburgh2008

According to our current on-line database, Elmer Rees has 16 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24461 for the advisor ID.