Welington Celso de Melo


Ph.D. Instituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada 1972 Brazil
Dissertation: Structural Stability on 2-Dimension Manifolds

Advisor: Jacob Palis, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avila, ArturInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada20018
Gaspar Ruas, Antonio AugustoInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada1982
Guarino Quiñones, PabloInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2012
Kocsard, AlejandroInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada20071
Pacifico, MariaInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada198015
Smania, DanielInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada20016
Vargas, EdsonInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada19896

According to our current on-line database, Welington de Melo has 7 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24583 for the advisor ID.