L. Steven (LiSheng) Hou


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis and Finite Element Approximation of Some Optimal Control Problems Associated with the Navier Stokes Equations

Advisor: Max D. Gunzburger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chrysafinos, KonstantinosIowa State University20022
Guo, ChaoyangYork University1999
Guo, WuwenYork University2001
Kwon, Hee-DaeIowa State University2003
Lee, JangwoonIowa State University2008
Li, ZhenIowa State University2012
Luo, BiYongYork University2001
Ming, JuIowa State University2009
Miranda-Mendoza, FernandoIowa State University2010
Orizaga, SauloIowa State University2014
Ravindran, SivaguruSimon Fraser University19941
Wang, JueIowa State University2019
Yang, Sung-DaeIowa State University2004
Zheng, YunIowa State University2015
Zhou, SenIowa State University2018
Zhu, WenxiangIowa State University2002

According to our current on-line database, L. Steven Hou has 16 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25035 for the advisor ID.