Ian Alexander Walmsley


Ph.D. University of Rochester 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Quantum Statistics of Many-Photon Stimulated Raman Scattering
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Michael Gordon Raymer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Branderhorst, MatthijsUniversity of Oxford2008
de Araujo, LuisUniversity of Rochester2001
Londero, PabloUniversity of Rochester2005

According to our current on-line database, Ian Walmsley has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 252538 for the advisor ID.