Samuel James Patterson


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1975 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Limit Set of a Fuchsian Group

Advisor: Alan Frank Beardon

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Klose, JoachimGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1983
Mandouvalos, NikolaosUniversity of Cambridge1984
Brüdern, JörgGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen198825
Eckhardt, CarstenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1989
Hill, RichardGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19923
Stratmann, BerndGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen199210
Heinemann, Stefan-M.Georg-August-Universität Göttingen1994
Schubert, VolkerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1995
Autenrieth, MichaelGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1996
Bauer, WolfgangGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1996
Karaschewski, HorstGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1996
Wellhausen, GuntherGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1996
Beyerstedt, BerndGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1997
Deng, An-WenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1997
Thirase, JanGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen2000
Fossi Talom, LeopoldGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen2002
Möhring, LeonhardGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen2003
Louvel, BenoitGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen and Université Montpellier II2008

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Patterson has 18 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25294 for the advisor ID.