Walter Robert Baum


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1950 Switzerland
Dissertation: Die Nullwegegruppe und ihre Verallgemeinerungen

Advisor 1: Heinz Hopf
Advisor 2: Eduard L. Stiefel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Frank, ThomasSyracuse University1962
Gillette, EdwinSyracuse University1955
Kinsolving, MaySyracuse University1957
Ogilvy, CharlesSyracuse University1954
Robinson, LouisSyracuse University1954
Yoon, KaphyungSyracuse University1958

According to our current on-line database, Walter Baum has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25318 for the advisor ID.