Bastiaan Cornelis van Fraassen


Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Foundations of the Causal Theory of Time
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Adolf Grünbaum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eagle, AntonyPrinceton University2004
Hajek, AlanPrinceton University1993
Hall, NedPrinceton University199610
Lilly, RebeccaPrinceton University2002
Monton, BradleyPrinceton University1999
Paul, LauriePrinceton University1999
Thomson, EdwardPrinceton University1990

According to our current on-line database, Bastiaan van Fraassen has 7 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 254036 for the advisor ID.