Richard Steven Varga

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Properties of a Special Set of Entire Functions and their Respective Partial Sums

Advisor: Joseph Leonard Walsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bittner, EdwardCase Western Reserve University1965
Carpenter, AmosUniversity of Leeds1988
Ciarlet, PhilippeCase Western Reserve University196674
Dailey, JamesCase Western Reserve University1969
Demko, StephenKent State University1973
Hageman, LouisUniversity of Pittsburgh1962
Herbold, RobertCase Western Reserve University1968
Hickman, WarrenKent State University1974
Johnston, RobertCase Western Reserve University196575
Krautstengl, AlanKent State University1995
Krishna, LalaKent State University1979
Li, XiezhangKent State University1990
Medley, HelenCase Western Reserve University1967
Mehrmann, VolkerUniversität Bielefeld1982107
Mital, K.University of Roorkee1966
Ni, Wei ChenKent State University1975
Norfolk, TimothyKent State University1984
Perrin, FrançoisCase Western Reserve University1967
Pierce, JohnCase Western Reserve University19691
Price, HarveyCase Western Reserve University1965
Prioietti-Orlandi, FernandoKent State University1981
Roudebush, WilliamCase Western Reserve University1963
Ruttan, ArdenKent State University19761
Shekhtman, BorisKent State University19802
Swartz, BlairNew York University1970

According to our current on-line database, Richard Varga has 25 students and 285 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2675 for the advisor ID.