Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Certain Homogeneous Complex Manifolds

Advisor: Donald Clayton Spencer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, JohnHarvard University1975
Berger, EricHarvard University1981
Breiner, MosheHarvard University1978
Brody, RobertHarvard University1975
Canuto, GuiseppeHarvard University1979
Carberry, EmmaPrinceton University20021
Carlson, JamesPrinceton University19713
Cheung, Wing-SumHarvard University19853
Clemens, Jr., Charles HerbertUniversity of California, Berkeley196638
Donagi, RonHarvard University197761
Friedman, RobertHarvard University198125
Garland, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1964194
Giffin, EdmondHarvard University1982
Gomez-Mont Avalos, CarlosHarvard University1986
Gordon, GeraldUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Green, MarkPrinceton University197215
Grossman, DanielPrinceton University2000
Harris, JosephHarvard University1978302
Honda, KoPrinceton University199713
Jambois, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Kerr, MatthewPrinceton University20038
King, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19693
Landman, MauriceUniversity of California, Berkeley19678
Lu, Yung-ChenUniversity of California, Berkeley19673
Mirollo, RenatoHarvard University1985
Morrison, DavidHarvard University198039
Ng, Ting FaiPrinceton University2004
Reider, IgorHarvard University1985
Schmid, WilfriedUniversity of California, Berkeley196764
Smoke, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Sommese, AndrewPrinceton University197379
Symes, WilliamHarvard University197556
Tu, LoringHarvard University19792
Vatuk, SunitaPrinceton University2009
Viaclovsky, JeffreyPrinceton University19995
Wu, XianHarvard University1986
Yang, DeaneHarvard University198313

According to our current on-line database, Phillip Griffiths has 37 students and 948 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26954 for the advisor ID.