Nando (João Ferdinando Gomes) de Freitas

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 2000 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Bayesian Methods for Neural Networks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Andrew Howard Gee
Advisor 2: Mahesan Niranjan
Advisor 3: Christophe Andrieu
Advisor 4: Arnaud Doucet

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kalchbrenner, NalUniversity of Oxford2018
Shahriari, BobakUniversity of British Columbia2016

According to our current on-line database, Nando de Freitas has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 276348 for the advisor ID.