Günter Matthias Ziegler


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Combinatorics of Hyperplane Arrangements

Advisor: Anders Björner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rambau, JörgTechnische Universität Berlin19965
Wunderling, RolandTechnische Universität Berlin1996
Feichtner, Eva-MariaTechnische Universität Berlin19979
Lutz, FrankTechnische Universität Berlin19992
de Longueville, MarkTechnische Universität Berlin2000
Haase, ChristianTechnische Universität Berlin200010
Stolle, HermannTechnische Universität Berlin2000
Pfetsch, MarcTechnische Universität Berlin200215
Pfeifle, JulianTechnische Universität Berlin20034
Springborn, BorisTechnische Universität Berlin20033
Lange, CarstenTechnische Universität Berlin2004
Schwartz, AlexanderTechnische Universität Berlin2004
Paffenholz, AndreasTechnische Universität Berlin2005
Waßmer, ArnoldTechnische Universität Berlin2005
Gillmann, RafaelTechnische Universität Berlin2006
Hell, StephanTechnische Universität Berlin2006
Rörig, ThiloTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Sanyal, RamanTechnische Universität Berlin20083
Si, HangTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Werner, AxelTechnische Universität Berlin2009
Wotzlaw, RonaldTechnische Universität Berlin2009
Benedetti, BrunoTechnische Universität Berlin20101
Matschke, BenjaminFreie Universität Berlin2011
Ceballos, CesarFreie Universität Berlin2012
Adiprasito, KarimFreie Universität Berlin20131
Labbé, Jean-PhilippeFreie Universität Berlin20131
Chen, HaoFreie Universität Berlin2014
Timmreck, DagmarFreie Universität Berlin2014
León, EmersonFreie Universität Berlin2015
Brinkmann, PhilipFreie Universität Berlin2016
Firsching, MoritzFreie Universität Berlin2016
Schmitt, MoritzFreie Universität Berlin2016
Beeler, KatyFreie Universität Berlin2017
Haase, AlbertFreie Universität Berlin2017
Loiskekoski, LauriFreie Universität Berlin2017
Palic, NevenaFreie Universität Berlin2018
Hartkopf, Anna MariaFreie Universität Berlin2020
Sjöberg, HannahFreie Universität Berlin2020
Kliem, JonathanFreie Universität Berlin2022

According to our current on-line database, Günter Ziegler has 39 students and 92 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28701 for the advisor ID.