Frederic Calland Williams


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1936 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Problems of spontaneous oscillations in electrical circuits
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor 1: Eric Balliol Moullin

D.Sc. University of Manchester 1939 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atherton, DerekUniversity of Manchester196224
Douce, JohnUniversity of Manchester195518
Grimsdale, RichardUniversity of Manchester19558
Kilburn, TomUniversity of Manchester1948
Somerville, M. J.University of Manchester195825
West, JohnUniversity of Manchester195345

According to our current on-line database, Frederic Williams has 6 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 289402 for the advisor ID.