Guido Kanschat


Ph.D. Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg 1996 Germany
Dissertation: Parallel and Adaptive Galerkin Methods for Radiative Transfer Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Rolf Rannacher
Advisor 2: Rainer Wehrse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bettendorf, AnjaRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg2019
Lucero Lorca, Jose PabloRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg2018
Mao, YouliTexas A&M University2014
Meggendorfer, StefanRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg2023
Shakir, NomanRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg2017
Witte, JuliusRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg2022

According to our current on-line database, Guido Kanschat has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29080 for the advisor ID.