Terence John Lyons


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1981 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some problems in harmonic analysis and probabilistic potential theory

Advisor 1: Richard Geoffrey Haydon
Advisor 2: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Babbar, KatiaImperial College London2001
Boutaib, YounessUniversity of Oxford2016
Caruana, MichaelUniversity of Oxford2008
Chevyrev, IlyaUniversity of Oxford2016
Crişan, DanUniversity of Edinburgh19969
Dickinson, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2004
Fawcett, ThomasUniversity of Oxford2003
Flint, GuyUniversity of Oxford2016
Gyurko, LajosUniversity of Oxford2009
Herzberg, FrederikUniversity of Oxford20065
Janssen, ArendUniversity of Oxford2011
Liang, GechunUniversity of Oxford20115
Margarint, Vlad-DumitruUniversity of Oxford2019
Ni, HaoUniversity of Oxford2012
Penrose, MathewUniversity of Edinburgh19887
Potter, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford2005
Victoir, NicolasUniversity of Oxford2003
Vitoria, PedroUniversity of Oxford2015
Xu, WeijunUniversity of Oxford2013
Yam, PhillipUniversity of Oxford20083
Yang, DanyuUniversity of Oxford2012

According to our current on-line database, Terence Lyons has 21 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29370 for the advisor ID.