H. Dugald Macpherson


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1983 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Enumeration of Orbits of Infinite Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Peter Jephson Cameron

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Archer, RichardUniversity of London1993
Barbina, SilviaUniversity of Leeds2004
Bousbouras, SpirosUniversity of Leeds2005
Bradley-Williams, DavidUniversity of Leeds2015
Elwes, RichardUniversity of Leeds2005
Gallinaro, Francesco PaoloUniversity of Leeds2022
Garcia-Ramirez, ErickUniversity of Leeds2017
Johnson, KeithUniversity of Leeds1999
Marshall, RichardUniversity of Leeds2007
McLeish, SimonUniversity of London1994
Mellor, TimothyUniversity of Leeds2003
Mennuni, RosarioUniversity of Leeds2020
Mosley, AlexanderUniversity of London1996
Pauksztello, DavidUniversity of Leeds2008
Ryten, MarkUniversity of Leeds2007
Siniora, DaoudUniversity of Leeds2017
Wolf (né Wood), DanielUniversity of Leeds2016

According to our current on-line database, H. Macpherson has 17 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29547 for the advisor ID.