Joseph O'Rourke

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Image Analysis of Human Motion
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor 1: Norman Ira Badler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aggarwal, AlokThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Conn, HaroldThe Johns Hopkins University1990
DePano, AdlaiThe Johns Hopkins University1987
Diaz, MatthewThe Johns Hopkins University1991
Ke, YanThe Johns Hopkins University1989
McKenna, MichaelThe Johns Hopkins University1988
Schevon, CatherineThe Johns Hopkins University1989
Suri, SubhashThe Johns Hopkins University19872

According to our current on-line database, Joseph O'Rourke has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 295934 for the advisor ID.