Januario Varela


Ph.D. Tulane University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Derivations and Automorphisms of C* Algebras

Advisor 1: Karl Heinrich Hofmann
Advisor 2: John Dauns

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

García Gómez, RafaelUniversidad Nacional de Colombia2018
Neira, ClaraUniversidad Nacional de Colombia2000

According to our current on-line database, Januario Varela has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30553 for the advisor ID.