Walter Saxer

Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1923 Switzerland
Dissertation: Über die Picardschen Ausnahmewerte sukzessiver Derivierten

Advisor 1: George (György) Pólya
Advisor 2: Michel Plancherel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baltensperger, PaulETH Zürich1941
Barthe, LouisETH Zürich1932
Benz, EduardETH Zürich1935
Bleuler, KonradETH Zürich1942
Bloch, PierreETH Zürich1948
Blumer, HansETH Zürich1954
Bossard, LucienETH Zürich1936
Bühlmann, HansETH Zürich196070
Cairoli, RenzoETH Zürich196421
Carnal, HenriETH Zürich196478
Dalcher, AndreasETH Zürich1956
Frei, MargritETH Zürich1961
Frey, WolfgangETH Zürich1956
Gubler, HermannETH Zürich1956
Haegi, Hans RudolfETH Zürich1950
Hänny, JostETH Zürich1957
Hasler, ArthurETH Zürich1962
Hess, ArthurETH Zürich1935
Hofmann, MartinETH Zürich1955
Huber, AlfredETH Zürich1952136
Huber, HeinzETH Zürich1953155
Karam, AhmedETH Zürich1939
Karm, RobertETH Zürich1959
Khalil, MakramETH Zürich1966
Kozuchowski, JanETH Zürich1945
Kupper, JosefETH Zürich1962
Leimbacher, WernerETH Zürich1953
Lock, FulcoETH Zürich1966
Loeffel, HansETH Zürich1956
Maag, HeinrichETH Zürich1957
Meier, KurtETH Zürich19501
Muggli, HermannETH Zürich1938
Neuhaus, JohannesETH Zürich1936
Nüesch, PeterETH Zürich19649
Ott, HannsETH Zürich19483
Pelli, TizianoETH Zürich1967
Pestalozzi, AntonETH Zürich1948
Peyer, BalthasarETH Zürich1961
Pfluger, AlbertETH Zürich19351120
Rapp, HansETH Zürich1954
Renggli, HeinzETH Zürich1956
Rietsema, Roelof AdrianusETH Zürich1967
Rima, AlessandroETH Zürich1963
Ruegg, AlainETH Zürich1961
Rutishauser, HeinzETH Zürich1950208
Schärf, HenrykETH Zürich1943
Schmid, PaulETH Zürich1958
Schmidli, SalomonETH Zürich1942
Schneider, WalterETH Zürich1951
Schultze, ErnstETH Zürich1951
Taha, MohamedETH Zürich1964
Volkart, GustavETH Zürich1933
Wehrli, ChristophETH Zürich195651
Weidmann, AloisETH Zürich1961
Weinberg, FranzETH Zürich195494
Zwicky, ArthurETH Zürich1960

According to our current on-line database, Walter Saxer has 56 students and 1508 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30922 for the advisor ID.