Nancy Jane Kopell


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Commuting Diffeomorphisms

Advisor: Stephen Smale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Diniz Behn, CeciliaBoston University2006
Hayes, MichaelBoston University2000
Jones, StephanieBoston University2001
LoFaro, ThomasBoston University1994
Malerba, PaolaBoston University2010
Medvedev, GeorgiyBoston University1999
Nadim, FarzanBoston University19941
Serenevy, AmandaBoston University2007
Soto-Trevino, CristinaBoston University1998

According to our current on-line database, Nancy Kopell has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32567 for the advisor ID.