Richard Melvin Schoen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Stanford University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Existence and Regularity Theorems for some Geometric Variational Problems

Advisor 1: Leon M. Simon
Advisor 2: Shing-Tung Yau

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bray, HubertStanford University199712
Butscher, AdrianStanford University2000
Carlotto, AlessandroStanford University20142
Chen, JingyiStanford University19925
Cheng, Da RongStanford University2017
Choe, JaigyoungUniversity of California, Berkeley198612
Cohn, ZacharyStanford University2009
Corvino, JustinStanford University2000
Eichmair, MichaelStanford University20082
Escobar, JoseUniversity of California, Berkeley198628
Fong, FrederickStanford University2012
Fraser, AilanaStanford University19983
Groft, ChadStanford University2007
Grueneberg, MichelStanford University2004
Huang, Lan-HsuanStanford University20092
Jagy, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Kapouleas, NikolaosUniversity of California, Berkeley19884
Kelleher, CaseyUniversity of California, Irvine2017
Kusner, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley198813
Lee, DanStanford University2005
Lee, Yng-IngStanford University19925
Li, ChaoStanford University2019
Li, MartinStanford University20113
Liao, GuojunUniversity of California, Berkeley19857
Madnick, JesseStanford University2018
Mantoulidis, ChristosStanford University2017
Mese, ChikakoStanford University19964
Miao, PengziStanford University20031
Micallef, MarioNew York University198326
Minicozzi, II, WilliamStanford University199421
Mramor, AlexanderUniversity of California, Irvine2019
Neves, AndreStanford University20059
Pollack, DanielStanford University19914
Qiu, WeiyangStanford University2002
Schwartz, FernandoCornell University2005
Shen, YingStanford University1992
Smale, NathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Sun, XiaofengStanford University20011
Tsang, Tin YauUniversity of California, Irvine2023
Wan, TomStanford University1991
Wang, XiaodongStanford University2001
Yamada, SumioStanford University19961
Yan, YuStanford University2004
Zhang, DongStanford University1990
Zhou, XinStanford University2013

According to our current on-line database, Richard Schoen has 45 students and 206 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32919 for the advisor ID.