Wing-Hung Wong


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Analysis of the Volume Matching Problem and Related Topics in Smooth Density Estimation

Advisor: Grace Goldsmith Wahba

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tanner, MartinThe University of Chicago19825
Severini, ThomasThe University of Chicago198715
Johnson, ValenThe University of Chicago19899
Chappell, RickThe University of Chicago199032
Liu, JunThe University of Chicago199176
Shen, XiaotongThe University of Chicago199147
Lam, Ming-LongThe University of Chicago1992
Hung, Hui-NienThe University of Chicago1996
Liang, FamingChinese University of Hong Kong199717
Li, ChengUniversity of California, Los Angeles20011
Tseng, GeorgeHarvard University20038
Kao, Ming-ChihHarvard University2005
Kim, RyungHarvard University2005
Zhong, ShengHarvard University20051
Ellis, ByronHarvard University2006
Zhou, QingHarvard University200618
Ji, HongkaiHarvard University20076
Jiang, HuiStanford University2009
Hiller, DavidStanford University2010
Ma, LiStanford University20111
Ma, WenxiuStanford University2012
Meister, ArwenStanford University2013
Liu, LinxiStanford University2016
Li, YeStanford University2017
Guan, LeyingStanford University2019

According to our current on-line database, Wing-Hung Wong has 25 students and 260 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32931 for the advisor ID.