Russel Edward Caflisch


Ph.D. New York University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Fluid Dynamic Limit and Shocks for a Model Boltzmann Equation

Advisor: George C. Papanicolaou

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Affouf, MahmoudNew York University1989
Bae, YouriUniversity of California, Los Angeles2005
Barekat, FarzinUniversity of California, Los Angeles2014
Chacon Vera, EliseoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Chaudhary, SunealUniversity of California, Los Angeles2004
Gibou, FredericUniversity of California, Los Angeles20015
Kao, Shin-ShinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Li, XiaofanUniversity of California, Los Angeles19935
Lowengrub, JohnNew York University198821
Luke, JonathanNew York University19861
Morokoff, WillliamNew York University1991
Moskowitz, BradleyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Orellana, OscarNew York University1987
Puppo, GabriellaNew York University19901
Ricketson, LeeUniversity of California, Los Angeles2014
Senouf, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994
Siegel, JonathanUniversity of California, Los Angeles2018
Siegel, MichaelNew York University19896
Steele, GregoryUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Thiyanaratnam, PradeepUniversity of California, Los Angeles2006
Vu, HaiUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Wadhar, HemUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Wang, YangUniversity of California, Los Angeles2010

According to our current on-line database, Russel Caflisch has 23 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33190 for the advisor ID.