Daniel B. Szyld


Ph.D. New York University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Two-level Iterative Method for Large Sparse Generalized Eigenvalue Calculations

Advisor: Olof B. Widlund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borovac, StefanBergische Universität Wuppertal2006
Du, XiuhongTemple University2009
Elhashash, AbedTemple University2008
Fritzsche, DavidBergische Universität Wuppertal and Temple University2010
Garay, JoseTemple University2018
Higgins, AndrewTemple University2024
Ladenheim, ScottTemple University2015
Lund, KathrynBergische Universität Wuppertal and Temple University2018
Pantazis, RicardoDuke University1991
Shank, StephenTemple University2014
Soodhalter, KirkTemple University2012
Voguel, JudithTemple University2000
Yu, XinliTemple University2019

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Szyld has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33613 for the advisor ID.