Peter Markowich


Ph.D. Technische Universität Wien 1980 Austria
Dissertation: Randwertprobleme auf unendlichen Intervallen

Advisor: Richard Weiss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aki, GoncaUniversität Wien2010
Arnold, AntonTechnische Universität Wien199051
Brinkman, DanielUniversity of Cambridge2013
Gaier, JohannaTechnische Universität Wien2002
Gasser, IngenuinTechnische Universität Berlin19969
Gyi, MyoTechnische Universität Berlin1998
Jochmann, FrankTechnische Universität Berlin1992
Jüngel, AnsgarTechnische Universität Berlin199436
Kreusser, LisaUniversity of Cambridge2019
Lorz, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge20111
Marahrens, DanielUniversity of Cambridge2012
Mauser, NorbertTechnische Universität Wien199410
Oelz, DietmarWirtschaftsuniversität Wien20071
Ölz, DietmarUniversität Wien2007
Pietschmann, Jan-FrederikUniversity of Cambridge2011
Pilli, GiuliaUniversität Wien2022
Pohl, CarstenTechnische Universität Berlin1998
Schönlieb, Carola-BibianeUniversity of Cambridge20099
Sierra, JesusKing Abdullah University of Science and Technology2018
Sparber, ChristofUniversität Wien20043
Stimming, Hans PeterUniversität Wien2004
Szmolyan, PeterTechnische Universität Wien19878
Ussembayev, NailKing Abdullah University of Science and Technology2020
Wunsch, MarcusUniversität Wien2009

According to our current on-line database, Peter Markowich has 24 students and 148 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34218 for the advisor ID.