John Richard Collins


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robust Estimation of a Location Parameter in the Presence of Asymmetry

Advisor: Peter John Bickel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Liu, ShawnUniversity of Calgary1994
Wiens, DouglasUniversity of Calgary198215
Wu, BollUniversity of Calgary1994

According to our current on-line database, John Collins has 3 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34321 for the advisor ID.