R. D. J. (Rudolph Jaroslav Wenceslaus) Beran


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tests For Uniformity of a Distribution on a Compact Homogeneous Space

Advisor: Geoffrey Stuart Watson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kim, Ki MokUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Sutrick, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Hetherington, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Yee, SteveUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Burman, PrabirUniversity of California, Berkeley19824
Veitch, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Jhun, MyoungschicUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Alemayehu, DemissieUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Haycock, KeithUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Lee, KeewonUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Mykland, Per AslakUniversity of California, Berkeley198931
Sugahara, ClydeUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Liu, JingouUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Blaker, HelgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Zhou, LanUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Wang, HuiUniversity of California, Berkeley2000

According to our current on-line database, R. D. J. Beran has 16 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34695 for the advisor ID.