William Arthur Kirk


Ph.D. University of Missouri - Columbia 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Metrization of Surface Curvature

Advisor: Leonard Mascot Blumenthal

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Royalty, WilliamThe University of Iowa1969
Assad, NadimThe University of Iowa1971
Gatica, JuanThe University of Iowa19721
Thele, RobertThe University of Iowa1972
Shimi, TawfikThe University of Iowa1973
Caristi, JamesThe University of Iowa1975
Downing, DavidThe University of Iowa1977
Hu, ThakyinThe University of Iowa1977
Ray, WilliamThe University of Iowa19771
Torrejon-Sanhueza, RicardoThe University of Iowa1979
Morales Celis, ClaudioThe University of Iowa19802
Martinez-Yanez, CarlosThe University of Iowa1986
Buber, M. TekamülThe University of Iowa1994

According to our current on-line database, William Kirk has 13 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3542 for the advisor ID.